Political Science at UP Diliman
The Department of Political Science at the University of the Philippines Diliman is the only Commission on Higher Education (CHEd) Center of Excellence in Political Science in the country. It is home to eminent Political Science scholars delivering the best instruction in the discipline. The Department also undertakes research projects with policy and community impact, consistently producing local and international publications. Through its active leadership in the association of Political Science professionals, the Department has provided service to the wider public from its pool of public intellectuals, experts and advocates.
Studying Political Science at UP Diliman
The Department of Political Science offers courses leading to the degrees of Bachelor of Arts (BA), Master of Arts (MA), BA-MA Honors Program, and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Political Science and handles the Master in International Studies (MIS) Program administered by the College of Social Sciences and Philosophy.
The Department Centennial 2015

Centennial Conference of the Department of Political Science (22-23 October 2015): Call for Paper Presenters and Participants

Panel Discussion Series: Ethics in Politics and Political Science

Second Panel: Ethics in Political Science Research
19 November 2014, 10:00 - 11:30a.m., Palma Hall 207

First Panel: Civic Education as Moral Education
16 October 2014, 10:00 - 11:30a.m.
Palma Hall 207

Lectures and Forums
The Age of Globalization: Anarchists and the Anticolonial Imagination by Benedict Anderson [Read more]

Academic Social Science Survey Data Sets in the Public Domain: Access, Quality, and Importance
by David A. Howell [Slides]

Offerings for Second Semester 2014-2015
Faculty Vacancies
The Department is accepting applications for full-time tenure-track as well as part-time teaching faculty positions. For more information, click here.

UP Department of Political Science Social Media Accounts